Arms To Bear offers amenities few other ccw instructors in the area can offer, like the classroom & shooting range in the same location. No need to drive 25 miles to Washoe County or Carson City ranges for qualification. A Digital firearms/tactical training simulator available for skill builder drills and shoot/no shoot scenario's to name just a few!
- Digital Firearms Training Simulator For Skill Builder Drills & Live Scenario's
- Shooting Facility (qualify in our private shooting range)
- Defensive Firearms Training
- Professionally Trained Law Enforcement, Military Special Forces W/combat Experience & NRA Certified Instructors For Training Our Students
Arms To Bear has been in the business of providing the tools of personal protection for the citizens of California, Nevada, Oregon & Washington for more than 20 years. We specialize in personal safety & home protection. Our Military Spec Op's, NRA & Law Enforcement certified instructors provide concealed carry classes that meet the requirements to apply for or carry a concealed firearm in up to 41 states.
PLEASE READ ENTIRE POLICY BELOW, VERY IMPORTANT!
Nevada requires a minimum of 8 hours for the ccw class. Therefore, both evening classes must be attended unless you are attending for a Nevada renewal. Renewals only require a 4 hour class which is done on the 1st half of a two night class. If attending on a Saturday for renewal you need to attend the 1st half of the class finishing about 12:30pm. Please complete the form below to reserve for a class.
Make sure and answer all the questions with yes or no answers only where applicable. Each student must complete the form individually. If upgrading to a multi-state class you can do so by paying a $35 upgrade fee at the time of class registration (required). Please call 775-770-4961 with payment information. If we do not receive the call with payment information your reservation will not be confirmed and you could loose your seat. If you are reserving for a different type of training class please indicate so on the form below under type of training.
Be aware, If you have a discounted voucher for class and the promotional value has expired you will be required to pay the additional $50 fee to attend the Nevada portion for a ccw class. You will still be able to apply the purchase price of your voucher to the normal price of the class. Example ($85-$35=Balance Due of $50).
Effective immediately all students not having a discount coupon or voucher will be required to pay a $25 non-refundable good faith deposit before your reservation will be confirmed.
Be Aware! Multi-State Permit Class Does Not Include California. If you are a Non-Resident, Per the California Penal Code you can Not Obtain a California Permit to carry a concealed firearm.
Important Notice, New Policy, Effective Immediately. All discount vouchers will be redeemed when your reservation is submitted. If students do not show up for class their voucher will be forfeited. No refunds will be issued after your reservation has been received. You may still reschedule your class with the minimum 48 hr advanced notice. This is due to students not showing up for class on a regular basis and us loosing revenue due to vacant seats that could have been filled by students that actually want to come to class. We apologize for taking such a stance but this has been happening for a couple of years now and we just can no longer absorb these losses and continue to offer promotional deals.
Senior Defensive Firearms Instructor
Upon receipt of the completed class reservation form a confirmation email will be sent to you including all the class details, example (items needed, times & location) etc. Keep in mind, per the discount voucher promotion, all ammunition must be purchased from us due to permitting requirements by Washoe County Environmental Agency for our range (no exceptions).
Basic Pistol Ccw Class 8:00a-6:00p
Next Upcoming Classes Will Be February, 9th, 2019
Weather Permitting !!