2017-06-11 RESULTS


Behind the fence with her arm raised, Victoria Kephart cheers her dad.

Kevin Kephart took home the winner’s trophy in the Outlaw sportsman division. Googles Baldwin finished a hard fought second place. Baldwin started in the rear of the field and began making his way forward before spinning with a cut tire. Baldwin’s crew changed the tire under caution and he restated in the rear. After powering his way through the field a second time, Baldwin got to Kepharts rear bumper. Baldwin took to the outside groove to challenge Kephart. The duo ran side by side lap after lap. Baldwin was able to nose ahead of Kephart a few times but eventually fell back and crossed the line in his tire tracks. Rob Mcrae, Ben Bosowski, Chuck Dehney, Steve Kolosky, Scott Thompson, Barry Raymond and Jay Ryan rounded out the field.

Outlaws Kevin Kephardt


Roadrunner feature, (#87) Perkins loose with Osborne ready to pounce

Billy Osborne won his 93rd career feature in the Roadrunners feature. Adam Perkins started on the outside pole and jumped out to a big lead early in the race. Osborne moved into second from his sixth starting spot before lap two was over. Osborne chipped away at Perkins lead and was on his bumper at the halfway point of the twenty lap race. With just a few laps remaining Perkins got loose in turn one and Osborne jumped to the outside of him and was able to overtake him as the pair raced down the backstretch. Perkins held on for second with Jimmy Renfrew Jr., Jef James, Meegan Lord, Jen Lord, Chris Fultz, Bob Fields, Jay Townsend and Bobbolicious Williams rounding out the top ten.

Roadrunners winner Billy Osborne with Brian Healey, Jr.


(#29) Max Dolliver just aftar taking the lead in the Rookie feature

Max Dolliver won the Rookie stock main followed by Kris Schroeder, Corey Fanning, Jimmy Renfrew Jr, Bryce Howard, Brian Thompson, Ciya Layter and Oscar Leclair.

Top Three Rookies; Corey Fanning, Max Dolliver, Kris Schroeder


Thunder Lights (#28) Taralyn Timmons, (#33) Jaret Curtis

Jaret Curtis won the Thunder light main followed by Chris Curtis, Taralyn Timmons and Gina Carpenter.

Thunder Lights (L-R) Taralyn Timmons, Jaret Curtis & Chase Curtis


Jon Fultz won the 4 Cyl. Enduro. Keith Walton, Chris Fultz, Donnie McCaffery and Red Green.

4-Cylinder Enduro Jon Fultz & his girlfriend Alyssa


James Decoucy won the Spectator race.

Spectator Race James Decourcy


Danny Algrove won the Flagpole Race.

Flagpole Race Danny Angove

2017-06-04 RESULTS

Hudson Speedway opened its gates for the 70th season of racing at the historic high banks. With hours and hours of help from many volunteers, the speedway was looking sharp with fresh paint, manicured lawns and racing surface repairs.

Jared Curtis, Jimmy Renfrew Jr., Kris Schroeder, Roger Edgecomb and Goggles Baldwin all took home the winners trophies in their respective divisions.


Outlaws (#79) Kevin Kephart, (#33) Chuck Dehney

Baldwin won a decisive victory in Omni Electrical/Bosowski Properties Outlaws feature. Behind Baldwin Chuck Dehney and Kevin Kephart raced side by side for many laps with Dehney finally edging ahead of Kephart to finish second. Barry Raymond, Steve Kolofsky, Rob McRae and Jay Sands rounded out the field.

Outlaw George Baldwin & crew

Legend Cars

(#0) Annette Humphrey & (#21) Brenna Humphey

Roger Edgecomb won the caution free M.H. Logging Legend Car Open feature. Devon Ledouu, Annette Humphrey, Brenna Humphrey and Mike Humphrey Sr. rounded out the top five.

Devon Ledeou, Roger Edgecomb & Annette Humphey

Thunder Lights

(#33) ChaseCurtis, (#04) FelicityWalton

Curtis took the Thunder Light win; he had his brother Chase Curtis in his tire tracks for the entire race but was able to hold him off l. Taralyn Timmons was third and Felicity Walton was fourth.

Thunderlights top 3 (L/R): Taralyn Timmons, Jared Curtis, Chase Curtis


Roadrunner Feature; (#41) Bobbo Williams, (#87) Adam Perkins

2016 Roadrunner champion Renfrew Jr. started defending his title with a win. Bobbo Williams was second in his pro-stock Honda. Adam Perkins led much of the race until a caution bunched up the field but he managed to take the last podium position. Justin Melo, Jon Fultz, Chris Fultz, Jay Kezer, Taylor Svenconis, and Max Chaput rounded out the top ten.

Top 3 Roadrunners; Bobbo Williams, Jimmy Renfew, Jr. & Adam Perkins

Rookie Stocks

Rookie Stock Feature

Kaptain” Schroeder sailed into victory lane in the Rookie Stocks with Austin Erickson, Anthony Belfiore, Max Dolliver, and Jimmy Renfrew Jr. rounding out the top five. 

Rookie Kris Schroeder & Friend


Spectator Drags


Danny Gill won the Spectator Drags.

Spectator Race

Spectator Race Winner Ricky Morocco

Spectator Race's Andrew Hennessey


Flagpole Race

Buddy Wilkins won the Flagpole Race.

Flagpole Winner Buddy Wilkins